Trustees and Selection Committee

The Trustees of the trust which established the Martha Lee Cain Tranby Music Enrichment Fund are:

Myron Sildon, a prominent business and estate planning attorney in Kansas City, Missouri.  Mr. Sildon is the shareholder of the Sildon Law Group, P.C. in Kansas City, Missouri and is proud to have counted Martha Lee Cain Tranby among his many clients.  He has been offering clients estate planning and business advice for over 40 years, and has been involved as a board member, volunteer and financial supporter of many arts organizations in the Kansas City, Missouri area.

Don F. Dagenais, a real estate lawyer for Lathrop & Gage LLP.  Mr. Dagenais has served on many nonprofit boards of directors and is known as a volunteer for many local music organizations, as well as for presenting lectures and teaching courses in classical music, opera and the performing arts.

Elaine Mann, an activist for several nonprofit performing arts organizations and a longtime volunteer and financial supporter for many music organizations in the Kansas City, Missouri area.

The members of the Selection Committee which advises the Trustees on the selection of grant recipients for the Martha Lee Cain Tranby Music Enrichment Fund are:

Elizabeth Suh Lane, Chair, the founder and music director of the Bach Aria Soloists.

Emily Ballentine,  a graduate of the UMKC Conservatory of Music and Dance in organ performance and a local arts patron and enthusiast.

Brad Cox, one of the co-founders of the Owen Cox Dance Group and a well known Kansas City composer.

Arnold Epley, a retired music professor from William Jewell College in Liberty, Missouri and director of Musica Vocale, a local performing music organization.

Vicki Olson, the founding artistic director of the Heartland Chamber Music Academy.

Pam Pendergast, a member of the Sigma Alpha Iota Music Sorority chapter for the Kansas City area and a supporter of local music organizations.

Comments are closed.